Main menu

CompTIA Security+ Certification Exam SY0-601 Practice Test 26

Page: 1 of 42
Statement on Standards for Attestation Engagements 18 (SSAE 18) is a standard from the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants (AICPA). The standard defines three types of System and Organization Controls (SOC) audit reports that review different aspects of a company's operations. A SOC 2 audit report provides detailed information and assurance about a service organization’s security, availability, processing integrity, confidentiality and/or privacy controls, based on their compliance with the AICPA’s TSC (Trust Services Criteria). Furthermore, a SOC 2 Type I audit provides a snapshot of the organization's control landscape in a specific point in time, SOC 2 Type II audit evaluates the effectiveness of controls over a period of time of at least six consecutive calendar months (in simple terms, "SOC" defines the scope of the audit, "Type" defines the time covered during the audit).
This question is required.

Please wait..

Please select minimum {0} answer(s).
Please select maximum {0} answer(s).